Just another WordPress.com site

WELCOME TO MY ART STUDIO

Welcome to my Studio cum Gallery, indeed!

My journey and language style

I am passionate about my ability to share a part of what I experience as life’s journey  with any one who would care enough to “stand and stare” a while. 

In my thinking Art manifests in many metaphors. Amongst others as ‘a Mirror’ ,’a Journey’  or ‘a Language’  . . . .  

For instance, some times  my own Art (like Life itself) resembles a mirror, in which various complex experiences of my inner self seem reflected, but again only if you would care to observe.

At times you will observe, my experiences are reflected through the image of a landscape, seascape, still life or portrait. I personally find great freedom in the ability to ‘language’ what I feel or sense inside myself  as response to what I observe or think, by using colour and form, whether this language contains elements of crying, struggling, conversing, rejoicing, amazement or just simple story telling.

To invite you into my studio is in itself a risky endeavour. How ever, to quote Scott Peck: ” To expose feelings is to risk exposing your true self – but the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing”.

Most of the time I find myself expressing myself in strong, sure strokes of colour and form after which I sense myself satisfied and spent. At other times I have to pace myself , almost academically working through  form, colour and composition challenges.

Your prerogative

I am hoping therefore that you will be enabled to ‘listen’, ‘hear’ as well as respond to my creative ‘language’. I consider my ever evolving ability and skill ‘to create’ as a gift entrusted by The Creator .

On my journey I have at times found that a viewer might interpret my symbolic language very closely to what I myself might have had in mind when creating my art work. This would be more than I really could expect!  Fortunately, more often than not, I have also experienced that observers would dare to mirror their own and varied views and interpretations of what they believe the ‘hidden message ‘ of my work could be. Invariably this is to my great satisfaction and delight as well as some times admittedly  to my utter amusement.

 ENJOY!

2 responses

  1. norma green

    Dearest Leone
    I am delighted to see and read your superb website. It brought you into my living room again for exchange of God’s love and fellowship. I also learned some things that you were too modest to tell me (about your myriad accomplishments ) !

    Blessings to you both.
    Norma

    August 3, 2011 at 16:33

  2. Dinelle Leone Zerwick

    Ma ek wil ma so gelukwens met hierdie website, dit lyk ongelooflik mooi en so proffesioneel !! Ek is so trots op my eie ma!!!
    Baie baie liefde
    Snoekie

    August 12, 2011 at 05:17

Leave a Reply

